Fred P. Lossing Award
(For Distinguished contributions to mass spectrometry in Canada).

The CSMS makes an annual award to a distinguished Canadian mass spectrometrist at the Tandem Mass Spectrometry Workshop in Lake Louise. The travel portion of the award ($2000 CA) is sponsored by Agilent Technologies Canada Inc. and includes a lasting memory of the event. Past recipients have received framed prints of Lake Louise by the local Canmore artist, Marilyn Kinsella.

Please send your nominations to the CSMS Secretary Jeff Smith.

Please note that due to COVID-19 the 2020 F.P. Lossing Award has been postponed until 2021.

Nominations should consist of a cover letter outlining the nature of the candidate's contributions, the candidate's CV and letters of support from Canadian and international scientists.

Nominations will be held and considered for 3 years. Nominators are responsible for keeping the file up to date. Nominators must be members of CSMS.

Previous Recipients of the Fred P. Lossing Award:
2020 Recipient: None (postponed until 2021 due to COVID-19)

Pierre Thibault (2019), Ann English (2018), Helene Perreault (2017), Mel Comisarow (2016), Terry McMahon (2015), Jim Hager (2014), Lars Konermann (2013), Joseph Banoub (2012), John Klassen (2011), Roger Guevremont (2010), Orval Mamer (2009), Paul Mayer (2008), Tom Covey (2007), Liang Li (2006), Michael Siu (2005), Bruce Thomson (2004), Lawrence Hogge (2003), Diethard Bohme (2002), Don Douglas (2001), John Holmes (2000), Gord McKay (1999), Ken Standing (1998), Raymond March (1997), Bob Boyd (1996), Alex Harrison (1995), Paul Kebarle (1994)

Remembering Fred P. Lossing